The Complete Maggie Killian Trilogy: A Three-Novel Romantic Mystery Compendium from the What Doesn't Kill You Series Pamela Fagan Hutchins Author
$50.99
Shop on Barnes & Noble

Description

Maggie Killian weathers bad luck, ex-boyfriends, and murder as she travels between Wyoming and Texas in a trio of mysteries perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich. Maggie is an irresistible train wreck. Robert Dugoni, #1 Amazon Best-selling Author of My Sister's Grave The fourth three romantic mystery box set in the two million-download, USA Today bestselling What Doesn't Kill You series: Maggie Killian in Live Wire, Sick Puppy, and Dead Pile, in on large bound volume. Maggie's gonna break your heart-one way or another. - Tara Scheyer, Grammy-nominated musician, Long-Distance Sisters Book Club Over 250 reviews and a 4.5-star average. Available in digital, print, and audiobook. Live Wire (Maggie #1): Washed-up alt-country-rocker-turned-junker Maggie Killian is pulled to Wyoming by an irresistible force . . . former bull rider Hank Sibley, the man who broke her heart fifteen years before. When she unexpectedly meets his Sunday school-teaching girlfriend at a saloon, Maggie seeks liquor-fueled oblivion between the sheets of a younger man's bed. But after her beloved vintage truck breaks down and leaves her stranded in the Cowboy State, she learns her hook-up died minutes after leaving their rendezvous. Suddenly surrounded by men with questionable motives, Maggie searches for the murderer while fighting the electricity between herself and her old beau and her new penchant for local whiskey. Sick Puppy (Maggie #2): Maggie tucks tail back to Texas with Louise, the mutt Hank foisted on her in Wyoming. Maggie runs straight to Gary Fuller-her long time best friend-with-benefits and the biggest Texas country music star since George Strait-but arrives too late to save him from dying in a fire. She just wants to lick her wounds in her own bed with nothing save a bottle for comfort, but Maggie's short term renter refuses to budge from her home. Soon her small town sanctuary is overrun with Nashville bigwigs, Gary's trailer park family, and grief-crazed fans feeding the fires of media speculation about the bodies in her wake. Dead Pile (Maggie #3): After Maggie Killian's junker business goes into the shitter in Texas, she packs up her vintage truck and rescue mutt for Wyoming and a sexy reunion with her ex. When she discovers Hank's foreman unceremoniously dumped on the ranch's dead pile-the repository for deceased livestock-deputies look no further than the ranch for suspects, especially the young Amish hand, Andy, Maggie' guitar protégé.Each of the novels is also available in an individual paperback. Hutchins nails that Wyoming scenery and captures the atmosphere of the people there. - Ken Oder, author of The Judas Murders Once Upon A Romance calls Hutchins an up-and-coming powerhouse writer. A former attorney, Pamela splits time between Nowheresville, TX and Snowheresville, WY.

logo

Barnes & Noble

Cash back powered by Rakuten

Done

You may also like