The Liar's Sister - by Sarah a Denzil (Paperback)
$9.99
Shop on Target

Price Comparison

Description

Book Synopsis A SHOCKING DISAPPEARANCE. A VILLAGE FULL OF SECRETS. Ten years ago, a boy named Samuel Murray went missing from the quiet village of Buckthorpe and was never seen again. Rosie Sharpe cried over her missing friend for weeks after. But her little sister Heather knows that Rosie's tears hide the truth. Because the night Samuel was last seen, Heather watched her older sister climbing back through the window of their childhood bedroom. Her jacket torn, her eyes wild and her body trembling with fear. Heather never told anyone what she saw, but secrets can't stay buried forever... A decade later, Rosie and Heather return to the home they grew up in when their mother falls ill. But when their house is ransacked and they receive a threatening note, it bes clear that someone in the close-knit village doesn't want them there. When Heather finally confronts her sister about what really happened on the dark, rainy night Samuel vanished, Rosie's version of the truth is more shocking than she could ever have imagined. But can she trust her sister? And who broke into their house that night? As the lies of the past begin to unravel, they have the power to put the lives of both women in terrible danger... This twist-filled, page-turning psychological thriller from the million-copy-bestselling author of Silent Child will keep you hooked until the final, jaw-dropping pages. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and The Girl on the Train. Why readers are gripped by The Liar's Sister: 'Absolutely fantastic! I was so engrossed in reading this book that I missed my favourite band at a festival because I just couldn't put this down. While dark, it was also realistic. I loved the setting and could picture it perfectly. I will 100percent be keeping an eye out for other books by Sarah. When I thought I finally had it all figured out I was totally shocked and horrified... exactly what you want from a thriller.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars 'I found myself capable of doing nothing more than fully immersing myself in this story...It was a truly riveting tale that was a pleasure to read in one sitting. Masterfully done.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars 'Well this is just something else!! Wow, what a read. I loved it from the start and the ending was amazing! This is a brilliant novel.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars 'I was well and truly glued to the pages... There are so many secrets and lies and when those shocking revelations start to come out, well they just don't stop. No way was I putting this book down for anyone or anything until I turned that last page and the author made sure that she made it worth my while. The Liar's Sister is one hell of a psychological thriller... Towards the end I was literally hanging off every word whilst being shocked and thrilled by what was happening before my eyes. This is one author who just goes from strength to strength.' By The Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

logo

Target

Cash back powered by Rakuten

Done

You may also like