The Cat Caliban Mysteries: Books 5-8 D. B. Borton Author
Shop on Barnes & Noble


After decades of marriage, motherhood, and grandmotherhood, Cat Caliban has become Cincinnati's newest, oldest funniest detective-in-training. After all, suspicion is second nature to any woman who's raised three kids. So she sells her suburban house, buys an apartment building in a transitional neighborhood, and begins training to be a detective. She's barely had time to settle in, though, before her first case appears in the form of a dead homeless woman in the upstairs apartment (One for the Money). Three cases follow in quick succession (The Cat Caliban Mysteries, Books 1-4). In Five-Alarm Fire, Six Feet Under, Seventh Deadly Sin, and Eight Miles High, Cat's adventures continue, and Cat investigates four new cases with a colorful cast of housemates, neighborhood hangers-on, three cats, and a beagle puppy. The first book in the series, One for the Money, was the #1 Best Seller in the Kindle Store's list of Top 100 Free Books, January 2021.


Barnes & Noble

Cash back powered by Rakuten


You may also like