Wild Raspberries Connie Chappell Author
$13.95
Shop on Barnes & Noble

Description

"Wild Raspberries artfully captures the struggle to see clearly in the midst of loss, with well-placed comic moments to break the tension. The women's lives are woven into a plot composed of bristling encounters and whip-smart dialogue." -- Foreword Reviews When Callie MacCallum sews her first quilt after the death of her lover Jack Sebring, she doesn't realize she'll be drawn into a Sebring family battle between his wife and daughter-in-law. She simply wants to fulfill her promise to Jack to visit their cabin in the West Virginia mountains, where their long love affair was safely hidden.Instead, her emotionally reminiscent trip becomes crowded with the two Sebring women, a grief counselor, and the massive role Callie assumes. She must speak for Jack in order to protect his four-year old grandson Chad from his stubbornly manipulative and blame-passing grandmother and his recently widowed and power-usurping mother. Callie understands both women grieve the loss of Chad's father. He died when a raging storm split the tree that crushed him.Grief isn't the only common thread running between the four women. One by one, their secrets are revealed on the West Virginia mountaintop.Connie Chappell is lauded "a master writer" by the Orlando Sentinel. This award-winning novel is a purchase to be read many times over.Fans of Sue Monk Kidd, Anne Rivers Siddons, and Liane Moriarty will love Connie Chappell's new captivating contemporary family drama, filled with romance and emotion.

logo

Barnes & Noble

Cash back powered by Rakuten

Done

You may also like

Top in Barnes & Noble

View all
View all