One Little Secret - by Cate Holahan (Hardcover)
$23.49
Shop on Target

Price Comparison

Description

"About the Book Everyone has a secret. For some, it's worth dying to protect. For others, it's worth killing. Book Synopsis A USA TODAY Bestseller ""A psychological thriller that will keep you up all night...Get ready.""--Good Morning America Part locked-room mystery, part domestic thriller, this gossipy, scandal-ridden whodunit told in alternating narratives from an unforgettable cast of characters is perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn Eager to help her transplanted family set down roots in their new town--and desperate for some kid-free conversation--Susan invites her new neighbors to join in on a week-long sublet at the glass beach house with her and her workaholic husband. Over the course of the first evening, liquor loosens inhibitions and lips. The three couples begin picking up on the others' marital tensions and work frustrations, as well as revealing their own. But someone says too much. And the next morning one of the women is discovered dead on the private beach. Town detective Gabby Watkins must figure out who permanently silenced the deceased. As she investigates, she learns that everyone in the glass house was hiding something that could tie them to the murder, and that the biggest secrets of all are often in plain sight for anyone willing to look. One of Bustle's 12 Books Like 'Knives Out' For Fans Of Family Sagas, Murder, and Knitwear One of SheReads' Most Anticipated Thrillers of 2019 One of CrimeReads' Most Anticipated Crime Books of Summer Review Quotes Praise for One Little Secret One of Bustle's 12 Books Like 'Knives Out' For Fans Of Family Sagas, Murder, and Knitwear One of Bustle's New Books Set At the Beach To Read When You Can't Be There Yourself One of SheReads' Most Anticipated Thrillers of 2019 One of CrimeReads' Most Anticipated Crime Books of Summer ""A domestic thriller that's actually filled with lots of secrets, some of them pretty big."" --Kirkus Review ""Engrossing...Holahan keeps the suspense high."" --Publishers Weekly ""Well-drawn characters...[an] absorbing page-turner."" --Booklist ""A great beach read for those with a penchant for scandalous secrets and gossipy, suspenseful mysteries."" --Library Journal Praise for Lies She Told ONE OF KIRKUS' BEST BOOKS OF 2017 ""A suffocating double nightmare...'To be a writer is to be a life thief.'"" --Kirkus starred review ""Rmended for anyone who enjoys Paula Hawkins or Gillian Flynn, primarily because it's better."" --Library Journal ""Engrossing...Holahan keeps the suspense high...until the surprising denouement."" --Publishers Weekly Holahan's gripping, commercial storytelling slips this self-reflective examination into what is first and foremost a compelling thriller, allowing Lies She Told to be both indicative of a genre and outstanding in its field. --Shelf Awareness ""An eerie and chilling read...Unexpected and explosive."" --NY Journal of Books ""A swift and intriguing psychological thriller heavy with surprises."" --Foreword Reviews starred review ""If you can only pick one psychological thriller to read this fall, it needs to be Holahan's Lies She Told..."" --RT Book Reviews ""Pure, binge-worthy entertainment--the kind of effortlessly engaging read that can only come from the author's intelligent plotting and careful construction...An instant-hit for...readers looking for an addictive, layered suspense novel."" --Crime by the Book Lies She Told had me questioning my own sanity...The best kind of suspense...An excellent and compelling psychological read! --Susan Crawford, bestselling author of The Pocket Wife and The Other Widow Intricate, intense, and completely sinister--the talented Cate Holahan keeps you guessing until the final disturbing page. --Hank Phillippi Ryan, Agatha, Anthony and Mary Higgins Clark Award-winning author of Say No More ""Brilliantly conceived, chillingly conveyed, Lies She Told is a mind-bender of a novel within a novel, with a story that is both gut-wrenching and compulsively readable. Cate Holahan is one of the best psychological suspense writers out there, and she's only getting better. Read her."" --Brad Parks, Shamus, Nero, and Lefty Award-winning author of Say Nothing This was a thriller I couldn't put down...Bravo! --Rena Olsen, author of The Girl Before A page-turner of the top order, cleverly conceived, brilliantly executed and impossible to put down. Cate Holahan has proven herself a master of psychological suspense...This mind-bending tale of jealousy, love, and revenge should be at the top of everyone's summer reading list. --Allison Leotta, author of The Last Good Girl ""Intelligently written...A gripping and highly suspenseful story that features amazing female characters caught in difficult situations they never asked for."" --Bookreporter Riveting. --Mystery Scene Magazine ""A wonderful psychological suspense story."" --Manhattan Book Review ""Lies She Told masterfully weaves together the parallel tales of two troubled young wives...This is a fast-paced read that will keep readers riveted "

logo

Target

Cash back powered by Rakuten

Done

You may also like