In the Summertime: a gloriously funny novel that will sweep you away. The perfect dose of escapism Judy Astley Author
$10.99$14.65
Shop on Barnes & Noble

Description

Let much-loved and ever-popular author Judy Astley sweep you away to magical Cornwall in this lively, laughter-packed and heart-warming read - a return to the setting of her fantastically successful first novel, Just for the Summer. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Jenny Colgan and Milly Johnson.'A light-hearted, romantic and escapist read' - Good Housekeeping'Heart-tripping surprises lie ahead in this mix of fun and frolics' - Peterborough Telegraph'If you love Cornwall you have to read this and if you are a Judy Astley fan this is a must!' -- ***** Reader review'Lovely, amazing and relatable' -- ***** Reader review'A delightful read' -- ***** Reader review'I cannot recommend this book highly enough' -- ***** Reader review***********************************************************************************A RETURN TO AN IDYLLIC CORNISH HOLIDAY HOME - WILL EVERYTHING HAVE CHANGED?20 years ago, Miranda, then sixteen, holidayed in Cornwall and her life changed forever.Now she's back again - with her mother Clare and the ashes of her stepfather Jack, whose wish it was to be scattered on the sea overlooked by their one-time holiday home.The picturesque cove seems just the same as ever, but the people are different - more smart incomers, fewer locals, more luxury yachts in the harbour...Will Miranda and Clare be able find some familiar faces, and what emotions will this trip down memory lane back bring to the surface?

logo

Barnes & Noble

Cash back powered by Rakuten

Done

You may also like