Daisy Bates in the Desert: A Woman's Life Among the Aborigines Julia Blackburn Author
$8.99
Shop on Barnes & Noble

Description

In 1913, at the age of 54, Daisy Bates went to live in the deserts of South Australia. Brilliantly reviewed, astonishingly original, this eloquent and illuminating portrait of an extraordinary woman (New York Times Book Review) tells a fascinating, true story in the tradition of Isak Dinesen and Barry Lopez.

logo

Barnes & Noble

Cash back powered by Rakuten

Done

You may also like