Anne of Ingleside L. M. Montgomery Author
Shop on Barnes & Noble


Anne of Ingleside is the sixth volume in Anne of Green Gables series. It takes place seven years after Anne's House of Dreams, and spans about four years. Anne and Gilbert have five children at the start of the book, and a sixth child is born early-on. The story features a series of adventures, one child at a time, except for their third son, Shirley, who Montgomery keeps in the background for reasons she does not divulge. The growth and development of Anne, Gilbert and their family is a fitting continuation to the earlier books in the series.


Barnes & Noble

Cash back powered by Rakuten


You may also like