The Peacemakers Bill Wood Author
Shop on Barnes & Noble


The Peacemakers is the third book in The Circuit Rider series and continues the every day struggles of the ministry of Jesse Lane and Tom McKelroy. This story picks up about 11 years after the close of The Defenders and is set mostly in central Texas. Many new characters are introduced and are forced to react to a maturing frontier during the Gilded Age, a time of great prosperity and unplanned economic panic. Violence was still a concern as was survival during the hard times before the turn of the century. It was also a time that saw the rise of many cults that infected the most spiritually vulnerable, causing hundreds of folks to blindly follow new messiahs. As with the other novels in the series, The Peacemakers contains lots of action, humor, romance, adventure, and suspense. The central theme emphasizes the faith and courage of the main and minor characters and allows readers to identify with the problems and decisions faced by the Lanes and the McKelroys and their friends in their determination to be a witness in the fictious town of Miller's Blluff, Texas.


Barnes & Noble

Cash back powered by Rakuten


You may also like