A Good Man Gone (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book One) A.W. Hartoin Author
$4.99
Shop on Barnes & Noble

Description

A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin.For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon...What do a dead cop, a murdered bride, and a sizzling summer have in common? Mercy Watts, of course.Nurse and dutiful daughter, Mercy Watts is on vacation from her parents. The great detective and his loving wife are on a cruise and, for the first time in years, Mercy thinks she's off the hook. She won’t be doing any investigating for the family firm. No tailing suspects. No background checks. Nothing but her own stuff for three whole weeks. She’s thrilled.But when Tommy’s old partner has a fatal heart attack out of nowhere, Dad has one of his famous feelings and orders Mercy to look into it. She tries not to get sucked in. She really does. But she is her father's daughter. Soon Gavin's death leads to a more grisly one, the death of a bride on her wedding day. Can the two be connected? Was Gavin murdered? Now Mercy can't stop. You do for family. That's all there is to it.

logo

Barnes & Noble

Cash back powered by Rakuten

Done

You may also like